SOTD: All About Us by He Is We

He Is We is an indie pop band from Tacoma, Washington. The band is made up of Trevor Kelly and Rachel Taylor. They met while working at Ted Brown Music Company, a music store in their home town of Tacoma, Washington. Their debut album My Forever hit number 6 on Billboard’s Heatseekers Album Charts.

I haven’t had the time to listen to their whole album but I’ll surely do. Meanwhile, I liked their song “All About Us” featuring Adam Young which I discovered from my friends, Aline and Jawea and I totally fell in love with it <3

Take my hand, I’ll teach you to dance.
I’ll spin you around, won’t let you fall down.
Would you let me lead, you can step on my feet.
Give it a try, it’ll be alright.

The room’s hush, hush,
And now’s our moment.
Take it in feel it all and hold it.
Eyes on you, eyes on me.
We’re doing this right.

Cause lovers dance when they’re feeling in love.
Spotlight shining, it’s all about us.
It’s oh, oh, all, 
About uh, uh, us.
And every heart in the room will melt,
This is a feeling I’ve never felt but,
It’s all about us.

Suddenly, I’m feeling brave.
Don’t know what’s got into me,
Why I feel this way.
Can we dance, real slow?
Can I hold you,can I hold you close?

The room’s hush, hush,
And now’s our moment.
Take it in feel it all and hold it.
Eyes on you, eyes on me.
We’re doing this right.

Cause lovers dance when they’re feeling in love.
Spotlight shining, it’s all about us.
It’s oh, oh, all, 
About uh, uh, us.
And every heart in the room will melt,
This is a feeling I’ve never felt but,
It’s all about us.

Do you hear that love?
They’re playing our song.
Do you think we’re ready?
Oh I’m really feeling it.
Do you hear that love?
Do you hear that love?

Do you hear that love?
They’re playing our song.
Do you think we’re ready yet?
Love I’m really feeling it.
Do you hear that love?
Do you hear that love?

Do you hear that love?
They’re playing our song.
Do you think we’re ready yet?
Oh I’m really feeling it.
Do you hear that love?
Do you hear that love?

Lovers dance when they’re feeling in love.
Spotlight shining, it’s all about us.
It’s all about us.
It’s all, all, all, all.
Every heart in the room will melt,
This is a feeling I’ve never felt, 
But it’s all about us.

Cause lovers dance when they’re feeling in love.
Spotlight shining, it’s all about us.
It’s oh oh all about us
(hey-ey hey)
And every heart in the room will melt,
This is a feeling I’ve never felt but,
It’s oh, oh,
It’s all about us.

Will surely add this to my loooooooong list of favorite bands. Tee-hee.

About Jashrawr

Jolog, adorkable, defying gravity ♥
This entry was posted in Music, Song of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

